How do I update an existing user's Permissions?

Updating Org Members list and upgrading or removing Admin privileges.

As an  Admin or Team Member, you can update or remove another user from your Org, Teams or Events. Be sure you understand the different types of Permissions before updating or removing another user's access.


View Org Members & Profiles

To view and manage your Org Members, click on the building icon at the top of the sidebar to go to Org Reports & Settings.

Every Member has a profile, which you can view by clicking on their name.


Add or remove Team Members

To add an existing Member to a Team, go to their profile and click on the Add to Team button. Then select the Team from the dropdown menu. 

To remove a Team Member, click the actions menu on the right side of the Team row in Teams section. Note that removing a Member from a Team does not affect their status on specific Events as an Event Staffer.


Add, update or remove Event Staff

To add a Member as Event Staff, go to the Staff tab in an Event and click on the Add to Staff button. You can also do this from the Events section of the Member's Profile.

To remove a Staff Member, go the right of the table row in the Event Staff tab or Event section of the Member Profile and click the actions menu.

You can also update the Member's Permissions, giving them Full, Limited or No Access to specific Events.


Add or downgrade Admins

To make a Member an Admin, or convert an Admin to a regular Member, go their profile and click on the actions menu in the upper right. 


Removing Members

To remove a Member from your Org entirely, go their profile and click the actions menu in the upper right.


Was this article helpful?